Daily Archives: November 9, 2012

Gluten Free Peach Cobbler… I promise this is not an imposter!

Thanks to some ladies in Mason County, Texas I am able to bring to you a scrumptious gluten free cobble recipe.

I have had this cobbler while visiting my in-laws and also at our Mason Wedding Shower.  My in-laws actually enjoy this recipe just as much, if not more than a regular cobbler.  I LOVE this cobbler a la mode, but then again have you ever known me to NOT add ice cream to my desserts or meal?

The recipe requires a mix, but the rest of the ingredients anyone should be able to easily get or might even have on hand.  This is really nice, my Mom was asking about a gluten free dessert recipe and she was happy to only have to purchase ONE additional item for this recipe, instead of a million other gluten free flours and additions like some gluten free recipes call for. YIPPEE as my Mom would say 😉

Pamela’s Gluten Free Bread Mix is rather easy to find at the grocery store in their gluten free or specialy aisle.

Gluten Free Cobbler Recipe

1 cup Pamela’s Gluten Free Bread Mix

1 cup milk, might need to add a little extra to get a spreadable consistency

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1 1/2 cups sugar

2 teaspoons baking powder

1 stick butter

1 teaspoon vanilla

4 cups fruit of choice (we enjoy peaches)

sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar

Get Busy:

Melt butter in 12×9 pan, mix all other ingredients.  Add batter to pan, top with 4 cups of the fruit of your choice.

Sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top before baking.

Bake at 350 for 25-30 minutes or until brown.

Be prepared for a full tummy when you make this… I guarantee you that it will satisfy your sweet tooth and leave your tummy full and happy!