RSS Feed

Maggiano’s Italian Restaurant San Antonio

This past Saturday we went to San Antonio to pick up our couch… you might remember reading about it here.  Aaron knows that my favorite restaurant is Maggiano’s and he also knew there was one in San Antonio. 🙂 Yes sireee he took me to my favorite restaurant with gluten free pasta 🙂 🙂

I ordered the gluten free pasta with meat sauce. The last time I ate at a Maggiano’s (it is a chain) they asked if I preferred corn or rice pasta.  I ordered corn pasta. This time the only option was rice. I have to admit, the corn is a LOT better than the rice. Especially as leftovers. The rice was a lot more dry, which is Aaron’s main complaint about rice pasta versus regular pasta.

Check out those guns while I displayed my meal 😉

Aaron ordered a gluten filled meal, of course. He LOVED the bread and oil with herbs and ordered a salad that had bacon as well as avocado on it and a light dressing. It was actually gluten free, but I am not a huge salad lover so I let him enjoy it without having to share.

 He ordered a pasta stuffed with crab and shrimp with lots of alfredo sauce. It was topped with peppers also. We both had soooo much food that we took the leftovers back with us to Aaron’s parents where we had worked sheep earlier. Unfortunately, Aaron was in a HUGE hurry to get back to Lubbock to unload all of the sheep that he didn’t even give me time to run in and get the leftovers…  😦 😦

Leave a Reply

