RSS Feed

To run or not to run the San Antonio Half Marathon?

Even though the half marathon is not until November 11th, it would be time for me to start training if I decided to run it.

I signed up a while back as you can read about here. I ran a half marathon in Dallas and ran 13.1 miles as part of my training.

I ran and trained with Corey and Holly. It was a blast training with some girls who were also first time racers and I have to admit it made it less intimidating to me. Plus double digit runs are soooo long by yourself I cannot imagine having down it by myself.

With this being said, I have to keep in mind that if I am going to do it I need to start running again. I have just been using the elliptical as my source of cardio and not really going all out like I should. Not to mention I remember all of the foam rolling and extra calories I ate as a result of running those long runs.

I am proud to say that I have ran one half marathon, but cannot decide if I should go ahead and start back up or not. I guess I will try to get in a few different runs this week and see how it feels… I will keep you updated. Anyone think I can convince Aaron to run and train with me??

Yeah, I don’t think I could either. 😉

6 responses »

  1. Let me know what you decide…I’m still debating too!

    Reply
    • Will do, I am so 50-50 I cannot decide haha. I just need to get back into running and see what happens

      Reply
      • Same here – I ran yesterday & I woke up with my hip so stiff.. if I do it I’m going to have to be so careful. Honestly not sure if its worth going through all that again.

      • I hear ya! I got a bodyworks gym membership and have loved just the freedom of doing what I want instead of always running. Have you gotten a gym membership yet? I say we all just find some fun work out classes to attend together and call it good on having done a half haha.

      • I actually just got the one at the REC. It’s been nice because I work on this side of town so I’ll just go afterwards to blow off some steam! Yes I agree! Lets just decide on a class or two to go to every week together during the school year & try something new!!

  2. I am pretty sure I am not running – Holly, what are you doing for your hip?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

