RSS Feed

Shaping Up

As I mentioned in my first post back, I actually joined a gym.

My good friend Jessica, got a membership a few weeks back and had invited me to go to a yoga class with her right after we got back from our honeymoon. I have to admit it was hilarious when the teacher afterward came over to greet us and asked our names. My friend said Jessica and I just said we are the Jessica’s and that is what we are known as now in our class. 😉

 Not going to lie, we spent a TON of time riding in a vehicle during our honeymoon. I had not worked out hard core for about three weeks straight because of my traveling before the wedding and then just not being motivated to work out during the honeymoon. I NEEDED to get back into shape. After the yoga class I decided that if I spent the money on a gym membership I would get back into the routine of working out and look forward to it. So I did! I now am a member of Bodyworks.

I have tried to go as much as possible after work, but it ends up being about 3-4 days during the week and at least 1 weekend day. I do not want to sacrifice my life outside of work for working out, but at the same time I feel a lot better after working on consistently.

I have only gone running once since I got back to Texas about a month ago. Crazy huh after training and running a half marathon.

I just got tired of waking up and running super early before I had to be at work… I know what happened to this early morning person?? I got married and my husband does NOT get up before he has to and consequently I do not just pop out of bed anymore ready to run. I hope to get back to running a few times a week, but until I start waking up it is not happening anytime soon with this crazy hot heat!

In other news, I have decided that I want to try to work more on my core… while at work. NO I will not be one of those ladies trying to do crunches while on the phone or anything. (Does anyone ACTUALLY do that?) I want to get one of these bad boys:

I have read many benefits to using a stability ball while sitting on your fine behind all day. If I have to sit all day (which is TORTURE to me) then I might as well get a mini work out in and strengthen that 6 pack I have 😉

This site provided some reasons why it is beneficial to sit on a stability ball. I know that at the end of the day I would feel much more accomplished having burned a few calories AND having better posture.

I need to get approval to use this in my office, but you had better believe if I do, it is all mine!

Your shape up challenge is to go do this quick and efficient Itty Bitty workout by the ToneItUp girls. I did it this morning since Aaron had to get up early to work cattle and loved it!

http://toneitup.com/blog.php?itty-bitty-bikini-workout-5520

Hope you all have a great Friday and weekend.

Leave a Reply

