RSS Feed

Gluten free meatloaf

Guess what had been delivered when we got home last night?? Aaron’s thesis defense/graduation gift from me!!!

I was excited that we finally got it, it was very heavy and cost a lot to get it shipped… No, I didn’t get him a life sized sheep statue. I got him this farm barn and set of livestock that he’s wanted since before I knew him. Why he never received it before I don’t know. We even registered for it on our Amazon wedding registry. He was very sad he didn’t get it as a wedding gift.

20120628-210100.jpg

It is pretty cute if you ask me. Why he never asked for it for his birthday before he met me I have no clue!

But he was one excited little boy soon to be Master’s graduate. He passed his thesis
Monday and has been working on his corrections… Tonight he played with his gift 😉

20120628-210308.jpg

So, while I was doing this… (working out like a crazy person)

20120628-210342.jpg

My twin was doing this:

20120628-210412.jpg

Jordan, her hubby, bought her 4 of the $1 size portions of custard from Culvers. I am pretty sure I would have just ordered a quart and let the earth remain a little greener without all those plastic cups. Haha 😉

I was craving Sheridan’s custard at this point, but settled for picking Aaron up at school (we ride to and from work together to save a few bucks) and headed home and made meatloaf at his request.

I made it gluten free obviously.

Grocery list:
LOAF:
1 pound hamburger
1 cup brown rice cooked
1 egg
1 tsp mustard

1tsp garlic salt

 

TOPPING:
1 c ketchup
1 tsp mustard
2 tbsp brown sugar

Get busy:
Combine all of the loaf ingredients and place in a glass baking pan.

Mix all of the topping ingredients together and pour over top of the loaf.

20120628-211113.jpg

Bake for 35-45 min at 350 degrees.

Cut up and enjoy!

20120628-211156.jpg

I pretty much mutilated it from the get go. I am not a huge meatloaf fan, but every once in a while I can eat it. Aaron said it tasted like meatloaf even though it was gluten free. He is such a trooper.

2 responses »

  1. Karen Jennings

    There went his birthday gift from Grammy. She kept asking about it on the registry. Now she’ll have to go shopping.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

