RSS Feed

Dinner recipe: Mexican tortilla stack ups

At my bridal shower in Indiana our neighbor growing up adopted us as her daughters. We would get our hair done with Aunt Shirley, go shopping for show outfits and she is the one who introduced us to lambs! Aaron can thank her 😉

Anywhos, Aunt Shirley was looking out for me as always and gave me The Gluten Free Bible. On our drive home I looked through it and got very excited to try almost every single recipe in it. Here is one I made and enjoyed a lot!

20120420-191716.jpg

As you can see in the recipe there was not any meat included. I can’t have a meal without meat so I browned some hamburger and added it the can of drained black beans, 1 cup frozen corn, and gluten free chili mix seasoning (I didn’t have any taco seasoning mix).

20120420-191912.jpg

This is what the bool portrayed the finishing product looking like:

20120420-192001.jpg

Mine kind of fell apart, but it was still delicious and I highly suggest it as an easy dinner.

20120420-194355.jpg

Leave a Reply

