RSS Feed

Wedding Shower in Indiana Recap

 

Her shoe bench, she made the pillows

I am so blessed to have such a loving twin and mother who hosted a shower for my cousin Jamie and I. Jamie just got married last weekend and from what I hear she was a stunning bride and the wedding was very nice!

Jamie & I

Jamie & I

Funny story: My Mom and Aunt Becky (Jamie’s Mom) got married very close together also and therefore they shared a shower. So it was very fitting for Jamie and I to have a shower together 🙂

Kristen hosted the shower at her house, well the shower was in her garage… which literally is decorated like a house. She has cutesy curtains on the windows and flowers everywhere…

 

I heard Jordan tell Aaron before he doesn’t have a man cave because even his garage is decorated haha. I think Jordan will survive… he has one of the coolest farmer’s offices EVER!!

Jordan's office!

I am sure he loves having a picture of both Kristen and I in his office 😉 I have a feeling she just put it there since I was coming.

 

A lot of my friends and family came to the shower and it was wonderful to see them!!

Kori and Kristen 🙂

TRIPLETS

Leslie and her Mom came, she is also engaged. She will be getting married in September and I am honored to be her maid of honor 🙂

Head table :-)

Some of my favorite ladies in Indiana!!!And some more!!

I received tons of sweet gifts and felt way spoiled!!

Many people may not know this, my Grandma and Grandpa Fry have been married 71 years this August. Yes, you read that correctly 71!! When they were first married my Great Aunt Lucille gave them a lot of Fiesta. Grandma Fry is giving what she has left to me because she knows I just love it. I am excited to have gotten some to add to my collection. While they are not antique, I am hopeful that I will be able to pass down both my Grandparent’s set and mine 70 years from now to one of my granddaughters 🙂 (Thanks Kori for my very first new set)!!

 

Soooo excited to have nice Pyrex to use!!

6 responses »

  1. Courtney Vencel

    what a gorgeous shower you had! You will cherish having Fiesta passed down from your grandparents! I love Antique Fiesta!! we have some too. You will be a matron of honor in December…you ol married lady you!! Excited to see you on your special day!

    Reply
  2. You look so pretty! Love and kisses!

    Reply
  3. Karen Jennings

    Yeah!! I have wanted to get to see some pictures of the shower. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
    • I have a ton more pics 🙂 I will have to post them to Facebook one of these days. Also took pictures at the banquet of Aaron’s accomplishments, haven’t blogged about that yet. So many great things happening in our lives, very blessed. See you next weekend!!! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

