RSS Feed

Almost there

In almost 12 hours I will be standing before my committee and hopefully no one else other graduate students and my professors defending my thesis!

I don’t know if I ever mentioned the topic/title of my thesis…
A Case Study of the Risk and Crisis Communications Used in the 2009 Salmonella outbreak in Peanut Products

Yep sounds just like what everyone wants to hear about at 8am in the morning huh 😉 well I am getting excited and nervous… I get choked up when I speak in front of people I know really well sometimes. Which means that tomorrow pretty much all my peeps and best friends in the department will be there supporting me, I appreciate it a lot but at the same time hope I do ok.

I have been getting tons of good luck texts, emails, and such from my Alltech crew, Aarons family as well as friends and family from back home!! Got to love the sweet people I am blessed to have in my life!

On another note as a graduate student in the department, we all enjoyed some awesome Rudy’s BBQ for lunch during our AECGO meeting today.

20120307-185908.jpg

There were also additional sides of Cole slaw and potato salad and of course pickles/onions/peppers. Trying to take it easy on my stomach… Nerves are doing enough to it haha 😉

We had a great meeting, actually the best meeting I have ever been to- we discussed our different research topics and how we could work smarter not harder. I am excited for the rest of the group and their ideas for the coming semesters. Hard to believe I am almost done!!

Anywhos, I am off to practice my thesis defense to mi madre on the phone… Wish I could do it in person but “it is what it is” (funny her card to me this week said just that!)

Praying for a fluid defense tomorrow and many blessings to you all!

6 responses »

  1. Good luck, you will do well I’m sure….you made it this far………

    Reply
  2. I am coming! Let me know if you want me to bring you some coffee, you will rock it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

