RSS Feed

What gets me going

This morning was an early one for me… But I was so glad to have the motivation to get up at when my alarm went off at 5:20.

My running buddy scheduled a run for 6 am and I was in!!

I ate a quick breakfast of my  chocolate oats and then headed out to meet her at school.

It was still dark out so I was thankful to have a running buddy! I am a scaredy cat and do not like the dark one bit!!

We ended up doing a three mile run and then walked for another mile or so.

Then we headed back to her house to get ready, it is a lot closer to school 🙂 and she was sweet enough to allow me to get ready there.

20120307-073229.jpg

Annie stretched with me while Corey showered (little unknown fact about me- I had begged and begged to be allowed to get a corgi while growing up and have always loved them so I love love love Annie!!!

After stretching I had an orange for breakfast

20120307-073530.jpg

So today’s morning got me ready to rock my day: work out complete, chit chat catch up while running (so proud of Corey for getting an internship this summer but I will miss her) who will I run with?!?!?

Have a great day !

4 responses »

  1. Courtney Vencel

    chocolate oats… tell me more! 🙂 sounds yummy!!

    I wanna be your running buddy!!

    Reply
  2. Can we skype and run? Haha we will at least have to work on a plan so that we will be held accountable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

