RSS Feed

Corn bread=perfect snow day food

Since I was still in the baking mood, I forgot how much I missed it, I made one of my favorite gluten free snacks!!

Corn bread!! I used to love this stuff before I became gluten intolerant and then lost hope in having it again until my twin tried making it from the mix seen here

20120213-104958.jpg

The back of the bag gives the directions and additions needed, but Kristen tried healthifying it and it still tastes delicious to me!
We sub in water for the milk, unsweetened applesauce for the oil and just use the eggs as directed. Easy subs and yields a delicious corn bread perfect for a cold day!! Mmmm

20120213-105159.jpg

Making major progress today without the distractions that can come up in the office 🙂

Leave a Reply

