RSS Feed

Celebrate gluten free week

Celebrate Gluten free week by making this sweet goodie that is healthy and gluten free. I enjoyed the batter so much that I made two batches 😉

Grocery list:
2.5 cups gluten free oats
1 cup gluten free oat flour(I simply put the oats in my bullet and made flour in seconds)
2 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp baking powder
4 tbsp chia seeds
1 cup water or milk (I used water because I was out of milk)
1 c unsweetened applesauce
1/2 c agave syrup
1 heaping tablespoon almond butter
1 splash of vanilla extract

Get busy:
Mix all of the dry ingredients together. In a separate bowl mix all of the wet ingredients until well blended, I just put all of mine in my bullet and blended for about 10-15 seconds.

Combine the wet and dry ingredients and mix just until blended.

Scoop batter directly into your mouth into lined muffin tins and bake at 350 for approximately 15 minutes… That is if you don’t eat the batter directly.

As a treat I did save some of the batter in a container for overnight oats the next morning and they were delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously best breakfast in a long time!

Enjoy this gluten free treat or make it for a friend!

Leave a Reply

