RSS Feed

Gone half crazy again… San Antonio style

It is official, I have not even ran a half of a half marathon for my training for the Dallas Rock n’ Roll Half Marathon in March… and I have already signed up for my second half marathon!!!

 

This one is the San Antonio Rock n’ Roll Half Marathon in November!

With the code GEARBUZZ I was able to Get $10 off of my registration fee… and you can too before January 31st! This was the real reason that I went ahead and registered. I know it is not that much money in the long run, but anything saved makes me happy.

Soooo if you are thinking about signing up do it soon 🙂

 

With our Dallas entry 🙂

I am excited to  continue training for Dallas, I am running SEVEN miles tomorrow morning with Corey before I head out to Fort Worth with our good friends, the Millers. I sometimes wonder why they subject themselves to us weekend after weekend, but I am thankful that they do!

 

While in Fort Worth we will stay with Aaron’s sister and brother in-law and get to see his brother show at the Fort Worth Stock Show. Saying a prayer for a successful weekend and I will NOT be taking my camera into the show with me… there is a major superstition that this is bad luck and I will not allow myself to be the blame for this.

I am excited for the weekend, I have not seen Heather and Matt since we stayed with them in October when Aaron judged the State Fair of Texas Breeding Sheep Show. Heather is a great cook and hostess and she has already asked me about a few items being gluten free or not, whether we eat in or out I know we will have fun catching up and talking some wedding 🙂

Previous South Plains Show

Safe travels to everyone this weekend and hope to have some time to blog and give you all some updates on our trip!

2 responses »

  1. Enjoy your weekend! I am super jealous of you going to fort worth show. You need to catch me up on wedding plans!! Also, let me know your running training schedule! Would love to train for half marathon!! Just love your blog… Glad to keep in touch and see what’s going on! Tell aaron hello.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: To run or not to run the San Antonio Half Marathon? « Gluten Free Roundup

Leave a Reply

