RSS Feed

Heaven in a roll…

Ok sorry to disappoint you if you were expecting a recipe for gluten free rolls… I foam rolled for the first time ever this morning.

If you are sore, have an aching back, tight muscles or just want to check it out… Go grab a foam roller and try it!!! It always sounded weird to roll some foam all over and come out feeling like a new woman, but I sure did!

20120117-074333.jpg

After a 3.5 mile run on the dreadmill treadmill I took some notes from Corey

20120117-074750.jpg

She showed me the various ways to hit all the sore muscles

20120117-074819.jpg

20120117-074833.jpg

Then I got busy… And let out a sigh when my muscles felt a little piece of heaven during and after rolling

20120117-074926.jpg

Not even kidding I am a new woman and so happy!

I am going to be looking online for my very own foam roller because it is just what I need post workout and just in general… Foam rolling addict = me!!

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Denver Recap « Texan in Training

  2. Pingback: Only 3 miles short of a half « Gluten Free Roundup

  3. Pingback: Running gear decoded:Where did you get that? What is that for? « Gluten Free Roundup

  4. Pingback: Finally 5 Miles! « Texan in Training

Leave a Reply

