RSS Feed

New kicks

This morning I set off back to New Mexico to work on more projects for the Alltech North American Lecture tour. The drive was 1 1/2 hours so I blasted some k-love and gave my life some thought. God keeps on blessing me and I am thankful for all of them, but praying for guidance as my future is changing everyday and I am about to graduate and will begin working full time.

My day went by very quickly and after some work errands I ran into the mall to find a pair of comfy cute shoes so I could quit wearing the soles off of my elephant boots Aaron got me for my first birthday dating him

20120109-170020.jpg

Make note they are in much better shape in this pic as this was before I walked 300 billion miles in them on campus, at stock shows and the like.

I had shopped some online but I hate not being able to try shoes on because I require a perfect fit and cushion otherwise I am a pouter and sourpuss happy go lucky person who will wear whatever until they wear out… Ok ok i will return them and go back to wearing out my boots or whatever else nice I have

Sooooo here we have it folks

20120109-170428.jpg
My very first pair of Sperrys!! I swore I would never own a pair and my twin always asked me once I moved to Texas if I would get a pair… Well I finally tried on a pair and was pleased with how they fit and they were very cushy… So they are mine… At least until I decide $86 is too much for a pair of shoes and take them back.

After shopping I went for a quick run near my hotel. Still haven’t figured out a good place to run, but knew the work out room was not as option since it’s the hot box!!

I ran 2.5 miles at a normal pace and then walked and talked on the phone for about 20 minutes.

I wore my other new kicks that I got for Christmas from my brother

20120109-170750.jpg

I was trying to decide if I really needed another pair of running shoes and thus the almost 3 week lateness in wearing them once I got them- see I wasn’t lying about taking stuff back. BUT I am so glad I didn’t- these puppies were so light and comfortable!!! Definitely keepers!

Runnng along the road was a ton of broken glass and bottles

20120109-171021.jpg

Seriously people don’t throw out your windows!!!! Anywhos I will spare you my venting- off to snack on my think thin bar

20120109-171254.jpg

And get some more work accomplished!

Leave a Reply

