RSS Feed

Hotel miles

Let’s just start out by saying it should be against the law to have the workout room in the hotel warmer than the rooms. I was SWEATY as all get out last night when I walked for 2 miles with an increasing incline every minute. Then I hopped on the elliptical for 10 minutes before I was about ready to pass out from the heat! Before when I stayed at this hotel they always had a fan at least and I would put it right in front of my machine… not this time 😦

 

After working out and cleaning up I drove to pick up a quick to go dinner from Chilis. They have an awesome gluten free menu and I always get the same thing… Margarita Chicken, black beans, veggies, no tortilla strips or rice and a side of pico de gallo… YUMMY!! Just what my stomach needed!

Before heading back to eat my fine cuisine of a dinner I made a pit stop at the Dollar Tree to pick up a few items that I needed for work. At the counter I was excited when I saw some gluten free treats:

CLIF BARS!!!!!

It has been ages since I have had one of these and for $1 it was a STEAL!!! So it was enjoyed this morning with a cup of hot tea in the office.

This was after another HOT and SWEATY workout… unfortunately not as long as I wanted, but it was still dark outside when  I got up so the work out room was my only option 😦

Not even 3 miles...

Now it’s time to get some work done… the whole team will be in today for meetings and I have a lot more to accomplish this week!!

One response »

  1. Go you for getting in your hotel workout, where are you this week? I can’t keep up with ya girl! And Cliff bars at the Dollar Tree? I am so jealous!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

