RSS Feed

And we are off

My flight took off at 7:10 am and believe it or not the couple (they were older even) ordered a diet coke and rum first thing… People never cease to amaze me.

As for me I ordered a water on the rocks and snacked on my oats- here’s the recipe I use:
1 cup gluten free oats
1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1 tsp chia seeds
1 heaping tbsp dark cocoa powder
1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

Add water when ready to eat

It is quite easy to make and ends up being one heavenly chocolatey mess of chocolate goodness.

The stewardess passed out the honey roasted nuts- but I did not eat them- they have the big bad g word in them GLUTEN  grosssssss and the last thing I need is to be sick for the next few days!

I do not have a lot on the to do list, but I have a feeling I will check out the sheep, take a ranger ride and the gun to maybe shoot some wild hogs (I have shot one before, on my first try) and I know we have a wedding shower tomorrow and then the New Year to ring in. Should make for a quick weekend before back to New Mexico for my internship work.

20111229-074744.jpg

My snacks from southwest

20111229-074838.jpg

Work work work… Making my travel time count. :-/

Leave a Reply

