RSS Feed

Microwave & Brown Bagging it… not just for lunch anymore

This morning I set out to run, but it was raining outside… thankfully I am still at my twin’s house and she has her very own treadmill and television set up. Her sweet hubby gave her the tv for their dating anniversary and it made for an okay run.

I HATE treadmill running, but realized it was better than the alternative this morning… so I set out and completed two miles… easy as cake… after I about killed myself on it. Apparently my interpretation of the buttons was incorrect so when I wanted to start off with an eight minute mile I pushed the 8… well it was level 8 and about flung me off the whole thing. Hilarious I know. I watched the morning weather and some other random shows to keep myself distracted. Then I hopped off and got to work… (after some gluten free steel cut oats for breakfast)

MICROWAVE CARAMEL CORN

This is another gluten free holiday treat and sooo easy and less mess when you use a microwave and brown bag.

Follow this easy recipe and you will be munching on gooey goodness in no time… well it might be more crunchy but you know 😉

Combine:

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup margarine

1/4 cup white corn syrup

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

Stir and then microwave 2-4 minutes, stirring 2 times during microwaving.

Pop approximately 12 cups popcorn in an air popper.

Spray non-stick cooking spray all over the inside of  brown grocery bag.

Pour the popcorn in and then pour the caramel mixture over the corn.

Pre microwaving the whole deal

Then microwave on high for 1 1/2 minutes, Remove but DO NOT OPEN and shake the unopened bag.

Microwave for another 1 1/2 minutes and again DO NOT OPEN just shake that puppy

 

You can tell I greased it up... but no stick caramel corn means more for the tummy!!

Microwave 45 SECONDS DO NOT OPEN

Guess what: SHAKE IT!!!

Oh yeah

 

 

Ready to eat!!

Now I am just waiting on my brother in law to come try it out… When Kristen made a few batches he literally asked her what silly blog she found this idea on… little did he know it was from my mother and very well tested 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

